hearthstrung

Homemade Vanilla Extract Progress Update 2!

It’s been just over seven weeks now from when I first began this experiment, and a while since my last update, so I’m thrilled to let you know that the transition from yellow to amber is steadily underway.

It’s exciting.

WIDE MOUTH.

I could keep this beautiful big jar of alchemical majesty on my desk, and I would do no work for being absorbed in its wonder.

Magic.  I think I must have been a witch in another life or something like that
because of my fascination with this process.

Further updates to come as we approach golden-brown.  In the meantime, keep that mouth wide!

This entry was published on Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at 12:36 am. It’s filed under adventures, recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

