hearthstrung

So this is what it’s come to:

a food blog.  It’s definitely been a long time coming.  I’ve been eating all my life (like most people), cooking for the past few years, and recently been thinking about food more and more.  I’ve come to realise that food, cooking, community, health, and sustainability are things I care about most, because they are the things I can never get out of my mind.  So naturally, the next logical step is to start a blog.  I’ve been thinking about starting one for a long time, and I thought that New Years would be the perfect time.  Pretty sure this is the best and most meaningful resolution I’ve ever made for myself.

I’m going to warn you now, I have a sizeable backlog of things I want to share – recipes, pictures, restaurants, adventures domestic and foreign, farming experiences, minutia of food history and culture, and other miscellaneous digestibles – so I hope you’ll stick around for what’s to come.  And let me know if there are things you want to explore together!  I have a bunch of ideas, and I’m always up for a challenge, especially in the kitchen.

Going to get started on the backlog tomorrow.  so until then, happy hearthstrings.

yours in gastronomic play,

josh

This entry was published on Saturday, January 1, 2011 at 9:24 pm and is filed under general. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

